A journey home…

I recently made the career changing decision to no longer live the Corporate life and in place, stay home and focus on starting a family.  Between a full time job, house renovations and the stress of life itself, I found myself working 3 full time jobs.  After taking a step back, my husband and I discussed the option of keeping me home.  We could focus on trying for babies and I could focus on buttoning up all the unfinished business with the house.  What a dream…right?  Yes, I am very excited but I can’t deny that it is scary.  “What if you get bored?”  “We are designed to work, will you feel fulfilled?”  “You are not pregnant so why wouldn’t you wait to quit when you actually birth a baby?”  “Wow, you’re going to be a professional couch potato?”

Who cares what people think…right?  I think we all deep down inside care a little bit about what people think.  But this is our decision and this is what works best for our family.

I am excited to start a new journey.  I have a lot of plans and ideas.  I want to get back to my creative roots.  I love to work with my hands.  I love to make someone feel special.  I want to make a difference in the community.  I want to be a mom.  I have lots of things to share and this seems like a great way to do it.

4 thoughts on “A journey home…

  1. I think this is wonderful !!!! So happy for you , I remember when i made this choice myself, don’t regret it a day! Now im home with 2 babies all day and its worth every minute to give them the best care possible and to enjoy life. I think why have the stress of work if its at all possible to stay at home . 🙂 Good for you 🙂

  2. Good for you! I did the same thing a year ago – but no plans for babies! It’s amazing how busy you will keep yourself! It is so great being out of the corporate world! You will NOT be bored!

Leave a Reply

